Events

symposium-virtual-event-2020.jpeg

Watch LIVE on: 

"Jesus Christ did not ask much from us, He did not demand that people climb Mount Everest or make great sacrifices. He just asked that we love one another." 
 

                  Chico Xavier

Dear USSF Members,

‚Äč

We continue making adjustments under the circumstances we are living in, due to the developments in regards to the global coronavirus disease (COVID-19).


Our virtual Annual General Meeting (AGM), originally scheduled for
June 7th 2020, was therefore RESCHEDULED.


We have statutory obligations that can’t be postponed, therefore we will be meeting via Webex on Saturday May 30th 2020

  • from 9:30am to 12:00pm Pacific Time

  • from 11:30am to 2:00pm Central Time

  • from 12:30pm to 3:00pm Eastern Time

It will not be our usual AGM meeting in the full length, so if you have any topics to add to the agenda, please be sure to focus on statutory issues and send to the Board by May 7th 2020, as we had requested before. This date was not altered.

Please keep in mind that everyone’s participation is extremely important, and make sure to submit your proxy if the president of your Spiritist Organization can’t be “virtually” present at the meeting. Proxies can be emailed to us at info@spiritist.us.  

Please read the Annual General Meeting minutes of 2019 prior to the AGM that was emailed to all of you. We will approve it at the meeting and it will NOT be read in the meeting prior to the voting. Please take notes of any questions you might have to be discussed then.

You also received by email the proposal of changes in the bylaws as discussed during the last assembly in May 2019. These changes will be reviewed and voted during the meeting. Please make sure to read in advance. 

In a separate email you received the USSF financial report that will be presented and approved during the AGM, so you can review it prior to the meeting.

Fraternally,
USSF Board of Directors